Author Topic: IP configuration for Falcon controller  (Read 386 times)

Offline papaloco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2
  • Kudos: 0
IP configuration for Falcon controller
« on: September 20, 2018, 03:15:13 PM »
Forgive the basic question here, but I just purchased my first Falcon controller and cannot figure how to assign the IP address to the controller so it can talk with xLights.  I have it connected directly to my router for starters (not using a pi to drive the controller yet) and wanted to just ensure that I can get the two to talk and "light the first light" which is the hardest thing to do, from what I've heard.  If anyone can help me with that first step, I would appreciate it.  Thanks.

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Kudos: 122
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: IP configuration for Falcon controller
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2018, 03:41:06 PM »
If it is connected to your Router when you apply power, the small OLED screen will soon display the IP address given by your router.

Put your glasses on - what does it say? 😀😀

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Offline papaloco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2
  • Kudos: 0
Re: IP configuration for Falcon controller
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2018, 08:08:25 PM »
You are correct.  Thank you.  Embarrassing, but it certainly helps. 

 

Back to top