Author Topic: how to setup picap in xlights?  (Read 359 times)

Offline Casper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 8
  • Kudos: 0
how to setup picap in xlights?
« on: November 24, 2018, 07:57:41 PM »
I'm sorry but i'm searched out and cannot find what i want. This is my 1st year with pixels and I want to know how i set up Xlights for the picap? I cannot find a link or video on this. I just want the 1 PI to be the master and I believe the PICAP uses pins 18 and 19.

Offline Casper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 8
  • Kudos: 0
Re: how to setup picap in xlights?
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2018, 08:09:22 PM »
I'm thinking I set it up as a E1.31 with the IP that is on the PI ut I dont know how to distinguish between pins 18 and 19?

Offline Pfad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 49
  • Kudos: 0
Re: how to setup picap in xlights?
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2018, 11:42:19 AM »
Yes,
you can use e1.31 with your pi Address.  Then at the layout screen use the "controller Connection" screen to direct that prop to either port one or two.

Offline NOLA26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 47
  • Kudos: 0
Re: how to setup picap in xlights?
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2018, 12:45:41 PM »
I'm having issues as well getting the PiCap to output to anything other than port 1 string 1.  The second prop inline on port 1 wont work, and nothing on port 2 will work.  I have a thread started on this with my settings but so far no one has any answers for me.

Offline Pfad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 49
  • Kudos: 0
Re: how to setup picap in xlights?
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2018, 02:30:41 PM »
Have you tried to manually enter the info in the pixel section of fpp? 

 

Back to top