News:

LATEST RELEASE:  FPP 6.1 - Download from here - https://github.com/FalconChristmas/fpp/releases/tag/6.1

+-+-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

+-Site Stats

Members
Total Members: 15524
Latest: fighteriris
New This Month: 32
New This Week: 20
New Today: 4
Stats
Total Posts: 127337
Total Topics: 15630
Most Online Today: 86
Most Online Ever: 7634
(January 21, 2020, 02:14:03 AM)
Users Online
Members: 9
Guests: 59
Total: 68

Issues with my mega tree

Started by Snipescastle2, November 21, 2019, 11:13:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Snipescastle2

Hello all! I'm a newbie, although I've been working on my display for 8 months. It's been a " School if Hard knocks" in learning what I have thus far.
My issue that I'm having on my mega tree.
First off, I am running 5. Volt, ws2811 pixel nodes, using a Falcon F16 V3 controller, and a Raspberry Pi/FPP. When I have uploaded my show, I'm getting strands that aren't going in the right direction and wrong colors. I have a video but it's .MOV (not a supported attachment here)
Picture a tree with the "Swirl Effect" half of the tree goes one direction, right colors, other direction. It is really evident when you place the meteor Effect on the prop. Most fall downward where a few strands show Meteors going upward...

I have no overlapping channels, and I assigned each group of 150 pixels port assignments, and power injection at 100 node mark on each set.
I've checked the direction of Data flow.
I've tested the sequence. I'm ready to pull out my hair at this point(not really but you get the picture) one theory I have is this: