News:

LATEST RELEASE:  FPP 6.1 - Download from here - https://github.com/FalconChristmas/fpp/releases/tag/6.1

+-+-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

+-Site Stats

Members
Total Members: 15464
Latest: BroJam22
New This Month: 87
New This Week: 5
New Today: 5
Stats
Total Posts: 126805
Total Topics: 15541
Most Online Today: 107
Most Online Ever: 7634
(January 21, 2020, 02:14:03 AM)
Users Online
Members: 4
Guests: 63
Total: 67

Perplexed

Started by nayrma, June 20, 2020, 07:27:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nayrma

This is my first year with a Falcon Controller and Smart Receiver.  My goal is to have a 900 pixel matrix that is split into 2 strings.  One string is 400 in length and the second is 500.  When I run a test sequence, the first 400 light up but the last 500 never turn on.  My first reaction was "bad string" but connecting the last 500 to the working connection got them to turn on. I have a second matrix and for fun I plugged that one in too to the other pigtail and got the same behavior.  I feel like this is a configuration problem but I am struggling to figure out exactly what is wrong.  Any thoughts on how I can get this working?

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Poporacer

How are you playing your test sequence? From xLights? From the controller itself? Or maybe from an FPPP?

How about some screenshots so that we are not shooting in the dark? (don't take a picture and send it, they are hard to read!) 

The screenshots we need are
1. xLights Controller tab with the controller highlighted
2. xLights Layout tab with the Matrix highlighted
3. Controller E1.31 input page 
4. Controller Output port page
If to err is human, I am more human than most people.

nayrma