News:

LATEST RELEASE:  FPP 6.1 - Download from here - https://github.com/FalconChristmas/fpp/releases/tag/6.1

+-+-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

+-Site Stats

Members
Total Members: 15526
Latest: stooge
New This Month: 34
New This Week: 22
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 127391
Total Topics: 15638
Most Online Today: 111
Most Online Ever: 7634
(January 21, 2020, 02:14:03 AM)
Users Online
Members: 10
Guests: 70
Total: 80

FPP losing wired network connection when FM transmitter is on

Started by jsojka, September 05, 2022, 12:31:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jsojka

I am new to FPP and setting up my first show. 

I have a raspberry PI 4 with FPP v5.5 running on it. 

The FM transmitter that I am using is an ST-7C

And I do have the sound blaster play 3 attached to the PI. 

I am also hardwired to my network. 

When I start a sequence with audio, the sequence plays just fine. I can hear the audio coming through, but the networking drops off and I can no longer access FPP. This also breaks the sending of data to my pixel controller, so there are no lights. 

And ideas?

JonD

Did you configure the FPP to use the Sound Blaster Play! 3 and reboot the FPP?  My Pi would reboot when I forgot to tell FPP to use the new sound adapter.

You cannot view this attachment.

jsojka

Yes, I have FPP set to use the sound baster as the audio devise. 

JonD

Quote from: jsojka on September 05, 2022, 02:30:31 PMYes, I have FPP set to use the sound baster as the audio devise.

What happens if you plug-in speakers or head phones into the sound blaster jack instead of the transmitter?  What happens if you disconnect the sound blaster for now and go back to default audio instead?  Does this only happen when the transmitter is connected?

Poporacer

There have been a TON of problems with FM transmitters causing interference. How close is your Transmitter to your FPP? Is it set to the lowest power possible?