News:

LATEST RELEASE:  FPP 6.1 - Download from here - https://github.com/FalconChristmas/fpp/releases/tag/6.1

+-+-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

+-Site Stats

Members
Total Members: 15504
Latest: Nicolarockarola
New This Month: 12
New This Week: 4
New Today: 4
Stats
Total Posts: 127159
Total Topics: 15601
Most Online Today: 61
Most Online Ever: 7634
(January 21, 2020, 02:14:03 AM)
Users Online
Members: 3
Guests: 34
Total: 37

Static LOR Channel Not Working Properly

Started by MarkB, December 23, 2016, 09:36:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarkB

Hello All,

I am new to the FPP scene!

I am attempting to convert my PC-based show to the FPP because of some flicker I get when running from the show PC using a wireless network for my E1.31 content.  I have noticed that the same issue is not seen when running with the FPP, so I am very motivated to get this running!

Unfortunately, I have a problem that is keeping me from converting to the use of the FPP exclusively...

I have two 16-channel LOR boxes that are run from an LOR dongle.  The last channel on the second box (channel 32) controls the FM radio station sign I have in the display.  This output is ALWAYS ON in each of the 9 sequences I have in the show.  Unfortunately, the output is not being commanded to stay on for the duration of the show when running with the FPP.  For some reason, the output is being shut down after the first sequence and then never fired again.  Other channels on that LOR box are working fine, although they are "dynamic" in nature - they are changing states during the course of the show.

I have a third LOR box which is running on a DMX network in a separate part of the display (DMX mode).  This box has a static channel for an inflatable that is enabled throughout the show, and it does not experience the same problem.  It seems to me that the only difference here is the network type.