Members: 5
Guests: 92
Total: 97

FPP playlist crossfading

Started by Setarcos, March 13, 2015, 02:08:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Setarcos

Hi folks,

I have a question about crossfading playlists when a trigger-driven event occurs. The reason for my asking is that I plan to use FPP to drive effects in our Halloween haunt this year, and plan to trigger event-driven playlists based on sensor inputs (motion/pressure pad sensors would invoke FPP events). Before and after the triggered event an 'ambient' playlist would run on a loop. To make the transition between playlists less jarring I would like to crossfade the ambient and effect playlists (fading in and out). Is this possible, and if so, how would one go about doing so?

I am a total FPP noob, so please excuse me if the answer to this is totally obvious.

Thanks!

CaptainMurdoch

Quote from: Setarcos on March 13, 2015, 02:08:15 PM
I have a question about crossfading playlists when a trigger-driven event occurs. The reason for my asking is that I plan to use FPP to drive effects in our Halloween haunt this year, and plan to trigger event-driven playlists based on sensor inputs (motion/pressure pad sensors would invoke FPP events). Before and after the triggered event an 'ambient' playlist would run on a loop. To make the transition between playlists less jarring I would like to crossfade the ambient and effect playlists (fading in and out). Is this possible, and if so, how would one go about doing so?

This is not currently supported, but it is on the TODO list to look into it.  I am not sure if it will get done this year or not.  Sequence fading might, but audio fading would be a whole different issue and I can see some users wanting both.
-
Chris

Setarcos

Thanks for the feedback Captain!