Falcon Christmas

Falcon Christmas => Falcon F-16 Pixelnet Controller => Topic started by: zwiller on December 09, 2015, 08:07:35 AM

Title: Multiple universe questions
Post by: zwiller on December 09, 2015, 08:07:35 AM
Going to try and use some of the higher functions of this board.  If I select universe 1&4 via jumpers, is there any correlation to the ports on the board, or is it determined by software?  IOW, I could theoretically have F16 set to 1&4 and yet everything on the ports are for universe 1.  Wonder if I have to use 1st 8 bank of ports for 1 and 2nd bank of 8 ports for universe 4 or something specific.  Any particular requirements for programming?  (have to set to universe 1?)  Thanks in advance.     
Title: Re: Multiple universe questions
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on December 10, 2015, 03:15:23 PM
I have mine set for 2 and 3.  These just tell the board which input signals to connect to.  You don't have to sequence any differently.  The start channels used in the UI will be 1-4096 and 12289-16384.  You can put any channel range on any output although I don't think you can have a single output cross the two universes.  The config program should highlight entries if they are set out of bounds.
Title: Re: Multiple universe questions
Post by: David Pitts on December 10, 2015, 07:42:31 PM
I have mine set for 2 and 3.  These just tell the board which input signals to connect to.  You don't have to sequence any differently.  The start channels used in the UI will be 1-4096 and 12289-16384.  You can put any channel range on any output although I don't think you can have a single output cross the two universes.  The config program should highlight entries if they are set out of bounds.

Yep. ll correct but a single port can cross a boundary. I think. :)
Title: Re: Multiple universe questions
Post by: zwiller on December 10, 2015, 08:56:28 PM
Thanks guys!  All this flexibility is great.