Falcon Christmas

Falcon Christmas => Falcon F-16 Pixelnet Controller => Topic started by: sirloinofbeef001 on December 09, 2017, 09:47:15 PM

Title: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: sirloinofbeef001 on December 09, 2017, 09:47:15 PM
Hello all, i havent posted anything in some time but I need some help. I cant seem to get any of my f16 V1 to program.I want to start by saying that Ive already flashed my fpd multiple times, Ive also done a complete redo of my pi as well. Ive changed fpd to another and also used a second pi as well. Ive flashed the f16's too. Ive flashed more than I care to talk about. Ive purchased new cat5 cables and still no success. if i need to send more pics, let me know.   
 I would like to add that NONE of the f16"s will program so i dint want to go thru the snow to remove boards but if i need to, I will.                                               
Title: Re: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: chadowamsley on December 09, 2017, 10:18:54 PM
Which jack on the fpd are you connecting to? I know my v1 boards have to be connected to universe 1-4 for programming. On my fpd I send all 4 pixelnet universes to all 3 ports.

Just making sure when your programming that you are plugging into the fpd port with universe 1-4 on it.

I don't think you need e 1.31 enabled for pixelnet. Need the universes added, just not enabled. Could be wrong though as I'm still fairly new to pixels.
Title: Re: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: sirloinofbeef001 on December 09, 2017, 10:33:41 PM
I am using port 1 to "try" to program. I also have tried with 131 checked and unchecked. Ive tried with multicast also but i still seem to hit a brick wall.
Title: Re: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on December 09, 2017, 10:51:46 PM
Are the boards setup the same as they were last year, ie, are you sure your ID jumpers are correct to match the config utility?
Title: Re: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: sirloinofbeef001 on December 10, 2017, 02:55:53 AM
I will check this today. I did move a few things around.
Title: Re: f16 v1 will not program
Post by: sirloinofbeef001 on December 10, 2017, 06:07:45 PM
I have some success. It happened to be universe issues with wrong settings and brand new cat5 cables which were bad. Now i have another issue. Im getting random effects on 2 controllers, 1 on port 1 on the fpd and 1 on port 2 on the fpd. They seem to happen at the same time. Any ideas?